A student award is given at each CAWQ regional symposium for the best oral presentation. This award was created as a memorial to the late Philip H. Jones, who was a founding and longstanding member of the CAWQ. It includes a first place cash prize of $300 and a second place cash prize of $200 at the closing ceremony of the symposium; a 1-year joint CAWQ-IWA membership, including a subscription to the Water Quality Research Journal; the publication of the names of winning students in an issue of the journal and on the CAWQ website; a certificate acknowledging his/her performance; and a formal invitation from the CAWQ president to submit his/her work for peer review and eventual publication in the Water Quality Research Journal.

Jeffrey Michael Power Parr

McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario

‘Electrochemical copper disinfection as an alternative water treatment method for underprivileged societies’...

Article PDF first page preview

Article PDF first page preview
You do not currently have access to this content.